Dhaka Declaration: South Asian Women’s Network’s position on an emerging green economy

Women of South Asia, gathered in Dhaka, Bangladesh from July 2 – 3, 2011, for the Third Annual Conference of SWAN (South Asia Women’s Network), which was dedicated to the theme of “Women of South Asia and the Green Economy”.  Nine South Asian countries were represented including: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Over 70 women from South Asia collectively came togther to write and endorse this declaration, which will be utilised as part of the regional input into Rio+20.

To download the declaration in full, click here.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply